SXSW 2009 Favorites

Efterklang at SXSW Music 2009

I just made an imeem playlist of my SXSW 2009 favorites for you lovely people!  In the outstanding live performance category, I’d name Efterklang, Port O’Brien, The Thermals, and Alaska in Winter.  Also really enjoyed Microfiche but couldn’t find their content on imeem.  I included a couple of bands I didn’t get to see but learned about in the process (Loch Lomond & Grizzly Bear).

I thought I might be tiring of the whole no-sleep, stand-for-hours SXSW music process but I was just as thrilled during the process as last year and arrived home invigorated once again to devour & share some new tunes!

Leave a Reply

